Early voting underway - FOX34 Lubbock

Early voting underway

Posted: Updated:

Early voting for the party primaries began Tuesday.

Polls will be open from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. Click here - for voting sites in Lubbock County. 

More Lubbock County election information.
Information from the Texas Secretary of State website.

Along with a selection for president, voters will choose nominees for some federal and state offices, and many county offices. These include candidates for the senate, for House District 19, railroad commissioner and state courts.

Both parties will be choosing nominees for Lubbock County Commissioner Precinct 3. We have a closer look at this race here. There are three Republicans running: Ysidro Gutierrez, Cary Shaw and Victor Flores. And for the Democrats it's a choice between incumbent Gilbert Flores and Bubba Sedeno.

Lubbock County Commissioner Precinct 1 is a Republican-only race, between Terence Kovar, Lee Ann Dumbauld and E. Major Garza. We have a look at this race here.

We also have a two-week series on the court races in Lubbock County.

Four Republicans are running for the 99th District Court, which mostly hears civil cases: Mark McBrayer, Phillip Hays, Kara Darnell, and John Grace.

Four Republicans are also running for the 140th District Court, which focuses on felony cases: Tom BrummettRyan GentryDouglas Freitag, and Robert Sullivan.

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2020 RAMAR. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.