South Plains Kidney Foundation Executive Director appointed to s - FOX34 Lubbock

South Plains Kidney Foundation Executive Director appointed to state task force

Posted: Updated:
AUSTIN, Texas -

From the Office of Governor Greg Abbott

Governor Greg Abbott appointed Mary Albin, Dany Anchia, Bruce Brockway, M.D., Roberto Collazo, M.D., Amie Duemer, A. Osama Gaber, M.D., Richard Gibney, M.D., Anne Ishmael, Nichole Jefferson, Tiffany Jones-Smith, Rita Littlefield, Anil T. Mangla, Ph.D., M. Reza “Hamed” Mizani, M.D., Navid Saigal, M.D., Leslie Weisberg, M.D., and Francis Wright, M.D. to the Chronic Kidney Disease Task Force for terms at the pleasure of the Governor. The task force coordinates implementation of the state’s plan for prevention, early screening, diagnosis, and management of chronic kidney disease and educates health care professionals.

Amie Duemer of Lubbock is the Executive Director for the South Plains Kidney Foundation and The Transplant Social Worker with University Medical Center Transplant Services.  She is a current member of the Lubbock Medical Social Workers, National Association of Social Workers, and the Texas Renal Coalition Board of Directors and a past member of the Society for Transplant Social Workers and IMPACT Lubbock. Duemer received  a bachelor’s degree in psychology from the University of Wisconsin – Madison and a master’s degree in direct practice social work from the University of Pittsburgh and is a Licensed Master Social Worker in Texas.










Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2020 RAMAR. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.