Civic Lubbock releases "Lubbock Music Now 2019" album - FOX34 Lubbock

Civic Lubbock releases "Lubbock Music Now 2019" album

Posted: Updated:

Civic Lubbock, Inc. released "Lubbock Music NOW 2019," a compilation of current local music, at a concert Thursday night at the Cactus Theater. This is the fourth year for the project. 

Local musicians submit songs for consideration, and the finalists are chosen by committee of past and current members of the Texas Grammy Board. Nineteen artists were selected for the 2019 album. It is available to download through Apple, Amazon, CD Baby, Spotify and other online services. 

Album lineup: 

  • Alejandro (Muchisimo) Sanchez – “La Cancion de las Sirenas”
  • Alicia Morgan – “Parts”
  • Alma Quartet – “Open Your Heart”
  • Austin McManus – “Good Intentions”
  • Bo Garza – “As Close to Heaven”
  • Booga Bradshaw – “Greatest of My Time”
  • Caleb Green – “Waiting on You”
  • David Morgan & BadFelon – “PPL”
  • Derek Bohl – “Disease”
  • Downtown City Radio – “LAX”
  • Dustin Garrett – “I Cry”
  • Hannah Jackson – “Story of Us”
  • Janette B – “Here You Go”
  • Jerry Serrano – “Vintage Wine”
  • Jim Dixon – “Back to Blue”
  • Kenna Danielle – “Black & Blue”
  • Madelyn Mandry – “Shadows”
  • Phantom Wilds – “Wildfire”
  • Spur 327 Band – “One for the Road”

Follow Lubbock Music NOW on Facebook. 

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2020 RAMAR. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.