Lt. Gov. Patrick announces appointments to 2021 Redistricting Co - FOX34 Lubbock

Lt. Gov. Patrick announces appointments to 2021 Redistricting Committee

AUSTIN, Texas -

Lt. Gov. Dan Patrick announced his appointments to the 2021 Redistricting Committee on Friday.

Sen. Joan Huffman, R-Houston, will serve as Chair.

“This critical committee is bipartisan and includes senators from every region of our state," Patrick said. "Sen. Huffman is an exceptional and trusted leader in the Texas Senate and I am confident she and this committee will do the hard work that needs to be done to successfully complete the senate redistricting process in our rapidly growing state.”

Sen. Juan “Chuy” Hinojosa, D-McAllen, will serve as Vice Chair of the committee. Other members of the committee include: Sen. Carol Alvarado, D-Houston, Sen. Paul Bettencourt, R-Houston, Sen. Dawn Buckingham, R-Lakeway, Sen. Donna Campbell, R-New Braunfels, Sen. Pete Flores, R-Pleasanton, Sen. Kelly Hancock, R-North Richland Hills, Sen. Bryan Hughes, R-Mineola, Sen. Eddie Lucio, Jr., D-Brownsville, Sen. Jose Menendez, D-San Antonio, Sen. Robert Nichols, R-Jacksonville, Sen. Angela Paxton, R-McKinney, Sen. Charles Perry, R-Lubbock, Sen. Kirk Watson, D-Austin, Sen. Royce West, D-Dallas and Sen. John Whitmire, D-Houston.

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2020 RAMAR. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.