FINAL LOCAL RESULTS: Voters approve Lubbock Co Expo Center, Lubb - FOX34 Lubbock

FINAL LOCAL RESULTS: Voters approve Lubbock Co Expo Center, Lubbock ISD bond; see other results

Posted: Updated:

These are final results, according to the Lubbock County Elections Office. 91,850 votes cast is 52.17% of 176,056 of registered voters.

Prop A - Lubbock County Venue Tax
For 64.97%
Against 35.03%

Watch interview with Randy Jordan of the Lubbock County Expo Center steering committee.

Prop A - Lubbock ISD Bond Proposition

For 74.83%
Against 25.17%

Lubbock County Commissioner Pct 2
Jason Corley (R) 66.67%
Nick Harpster (D) 30.49%
Ysabel Luna (L) 3.84%

Watch interview with Corley after learning results.

Lubbock County Commissioner Pct 4
Chad Seay (R) 64.94%
T.G. Caraway (D) 35.06%

Watch interview with Seay after learning results.

Lubbock County Justice of the Peace Pct 2
Susan Rowley (R) 68.03%
Daylan Flowers (D) 31.97%

Lubbock County Justice of the Peace Pct 4
Lance Cansino (R) 65.15%
Graci Gomez (D) 34.85%

High Plains Underground Water District, Pct 1
Paul Bjerk 31.69%
Dan Seale 68.31%

LCWCID Director, Pct 1
Michael Shobe 29.81%
Greg Lewis 36.34%
Greg Thorton 33.86%

LCWCID Director, Pct 4
Sandra Lewis 40.72%
Gary Satterwhite 44.88%
Shirley Bland 14.40%

This is the last election cycle to cast a straight-party vote. 41,547 straight-ticket votes were cast for Republicans, 19,210 for Democrats, 489 for Libertarians.

Below are results only for Lubbock County in each race.

U.S. Senator - Lubbock County only
Ted Cruz (R) 64.22%
Beto O'Rourke (D) 34.98%
Neal M. Dikeman (L) 0.80%

U.S. Representative, Dist. 19 - Lubbock County only
Jodey Arrington (R) 68.77%
Miguel Levario (D) 31.23%

Governor - Lubbock County only
Greg Abbott (R) 67.78%
Lupe Valdez (D) 29.88%
Mark Jay Tippetts (L) 2.34%

Lieutenant Governor - Lubbock County only
Dan Patrick 62.20%
Mike Collier 34.75%
Kerry Douglas McKennon 3.05%

Ag Commissioner - Lubbock County only
Sid Miller (R) 65.66%
Kim Olson (D) 31.88%
Richard Carpenter (L) 2.46%

State Representative Dist. 83 - Lubbock County only
Dustin Burrows (R) 75.56%
Drew Landry (D) 24.44%

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2020 RAMAR. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.