Governor Abbott appoints three to Texas Board Of Medical Radiolo - FOX34 Lubbock

Governor Abbott appoints three to Texas Board Of Medical Radiologic Technology

Posted: Updated:

AUSTIN – Governor Greg Abbott has reappointed Jennifer Flanagan and Melanie “Shannon” Lutz and appointed Linda Faye Brown to the Texas Board of Medical Radiologic Technology for terms set to expire on February 1, 2023.  The board is responsible for regulating the practice of radiologic technology.

Jennifer Flanagan of Azle is a radiologist assistant at The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center. She is a member of the American Society of Radiologic Technologists, Society of Radiology Physician Extenders, Texas Society of Radiologic Technologists, and North Texas Society of Radiologic Technologists. Flanagan received a Bachelor of Science and a Master of Science in radiologic science from Midwestern State University.

Melanie “Shannon” Lutz of Cypress is the associate vice president for Quality and Patient Safety at Memorial Hermann Health System. She is an advisory board member for PIMA School of Radiology and RadSite. Lutz received an Associate of Applied Science in radiologic technology from Tyler Junior College and a Bachelor of Applied Arts and Science in radiologic technology from Sam Houston State University.

Linda Faye Brown of Port Neches is a retired biology and science teacher and a volleyball and track coach of 32 years. Following her retirement, she continued serving as a substitute teacher for Port Neches ISD. She previously served as a mentor to teaching students at Lamar University. Brown received a Bachelor of Science in biology and physical education from Lamar University.  

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2020 RAMAR. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.